Make money while writing a novel

I have thought about doing this too

Nick Travers

pakistan-online-earnEarning while writing your next novel has to be the holy grail of authoring.  Surely, in the age of the internet, it must be possible to earn money chapter by chapter as you write a novel.  For me, this intriguing possibility reared its head when I came across Freemium publishing in China.  Readers of Freemium pay per character to read the latest instalment of their favorite series.  The best writers publish up to ten thousand characters daily and earn good money.  Unfortunately, this only works with serials written in Chinese characters—I know because I have tried to publish on Qidian.com, but it just does not work.

There is no equivalent earn-as-you-write platform anywhere else in the world except Japan.

While I was writing the first book in my Dystopian Steampunk series, Gaia’s Brood, I did manage to make $30 per month.  I published two chapters per week on Jukepopserials.com. …

View original post 369 more words

Leave a Reply

