A Bit Ditsy

Some of you who are looking at this post were expecting to read a poem.  Well, I posted to the wrong blog.  Well, God has a sense of humor, and that’s quite ok.  I haven’t written here in a while, and that needed to change anyway.

What has been going on?  Well, the Lord finally broke through something that I have been wrestling with for over a year, and that’s a long time.  It has been keeping me from doing what I need to here, and I am glad to be back.  Hopefully I won’t get overwhelmed again.  What was the whole thing about?  Believe it or not, it was about whether or not I am leading people to the Lord with my art and my writing.  That matters to me.  I found out that I am leading people to Him through the Holy Spirit when we were on our staycation this year.

So, I have finally come back to writing with a vengeance.  I have come back to working on draft 2 of Sword of Earth, and started draft one of Bow of Fire.  I have decided to write first drafts in the first person so I can get the feeling of the person.  The books are written in close third person anyway, so think it’s the best.  I’m doing the odd post on Audioboo, and I have written a poem for the King’s Poetry.

As for my art, I am illustrating for a children’s book, and am looking forward to its completion.  I am working using markers and illustration board.

Well, that’s it for now, and I pray I will be able to write again soon.  May your journeys be safe.  Take care, and God bless.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “A Bit Ditsy”

  1. Bobbi Says:

    Nothing like a bit of affirmation that the Lord is indeed working through us to stir up the creative gift again. Way to go, Michelle!

Leave a Reply

