A New Beginning

Well, I can hardly believe that 2013 is almost over!  A new year is beginning in a few days, and this site is beginning with a new image.  Why change this from Heart’s Alive?  Hearts Alive is the title of my whole ministry, from my writing to my art, and that includes music.  All my art comes from my heart, but it is nothing if not made alive by our Lord and Savior.

Hearts Alive! will continue on where Michelle Earl’s Writing left off – a news of what’s going on in my life.  I intended for this blog to be just a writing life blog, but I finally realized that they are all connected; they are all worship art.  That means obedience to where the Holy Spirit leads.  So, I ask that you please bear with me during the next few weeks as I continue to figure out how this site will morph into its new one.  I will bring out some polls for you, and I ask that you participate.  It would help me out a lot.

News

As of yesterday, I have edited Maidenhood Sign, a short story I had submitted earlier in the year.  I have submitted the new version to Tesseract18, a science fiction and fantasy anthology.  With the Lord’s help, maybe it will get in there. If not, well, there’s always more magazines and anthologies out there.

I pray your Christmas went well, and that your New Year will be blessed.  May your journeys be safe; take care, and God bless.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

