A Lot Going on

Hello everyone,

Wow, time has flown by, hasn’t it?  It seems like yesterday when I was writing the post called “Much Ado About Everything”.  I’m hoping to keep you all more up to date about what is going on.

On the chapbook front, I have begun to read through my revised poems and make notes as to themes.  I want to make sure that I have the right theme to create the chapbooks.  I am planning on making the chapbooks out of duotangs with CD jackets glued to the back covers, but it’s not going to be for a while.

On the audio front, I have just bought myself a headset for my computer.  I will be using this for when I record to Spreaker.  I am going to use the Spreaker App for the iphone, but it will only be for when I am out and about and want to get some birdsong or the sounds around me, whatever they are.

Speaking of funds, and I won’t mention this very often, I am thinking of getting involved in some affiliate programs here on the site.  I would like to have them because any little bit I get will go to the production of the chapbooks as well as if something happens to the computer etc.  I haven’t decided whether to make it a new page, or make it a part of the main one.

As for podcasts, I have encountered another good one, and some day, I hope to submit to this one as well.  It’s a young adult fiction podcast called Cast of Wonders.  The stories are well written and professionally read.  I hope you enjoy them.

On the fiction writing front, my book is at a stand still for right now.  I just haven’t had the urge to write it for a while, especially since I still can’t find my flash card.  I am thinking of just putting the files in the cloud as back up since I can’t keep things in order on my person.

Ok, I promise this will be the last paragraph, but I’d like to know something.  Please feel free to comment, as this is your blog as it is mine.  Would you like a little series about blogging?  I’m no expert, but I am willing to help out as best as I can.  I would be willing to write about 4-6 posts on the subject and people can ask questions, but I won’t start until I hear from you.

So, until next time, may your journeys be safe.  Take care and God bless you.

Michelle

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “A Lot Going on”

  1. monster beats Says:

    Wonderful article! This is the kind of info that should be shared around the internet.
    Disgrace on Google for now not positioning this publish higher!
    Come on over and consult with my website . Thanks
    =)

Leave a Reply

