Update March 18, 2013

Hi everyone,

For those of you who celebrated St. Patrick’s Day, I hope you had a good one.  March has brought Edmonton quite a lot of snow, and some of us are not pleased because we had some Spring like weather, and we were revelling in it.  Then again, I like to think of this as the “sugar snow.”  That means the sap is starting to run for the trees, and Spring is on its way.  I hope that’s the case.  Those who make maple sugar and syrup products are probably busy.  Are you one of them?  Make a comment here if you are, and tell me how things are going.

On to things with my writing.  I have good news and some not so good news.  I’ll do the not-so-good news first.  I submitted my piece, “Maidenhood Sign” in to a magazine, and it has been rejected.  That’s ok.  I’m going to try another, and hopefully it will get submitted somewhere.  If not, I might put it on triond.com  Triond is a site where you can get money for submitting photos or articles.  I have some photos and a poem there.  I haven’t received much of yet, but I forsee it being worth it, especially when I link it to my other blogs, and of course, when I get my website up.

Secondly, by the end of the month, I shall be starting my bi-weekly podcast of the King’s Poetry.  Leah Pauls is recording her song, “I’ve got the Joy”, and has granted me permission to use it for the podcast.  I am thrilled.  Her website is here

I have other news as well.  As of this week, my art, my writing, and my blogs as well as other ministries all fall under Hearts Alive.  I am now treating this ministry as a job – a not-for-profit one, but a job, none-the less.  I try not to do much on Mondays, because this is my day off, but I had to get this out while it is fresh in my mind.

My goal this week at the very least is to do a page of text, and at the most to finish chapter 9.  I’ll give you permission to hold me accountable, and you can jump on the bandwagon if you have goals, and I’d do the same thing.  Will you join me?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

