Happy New Year 2013

Hi everyone,

I can hardly believe that it’s 2013.  It seems like yesterday when we were ringing in 2012.  Where has the time gone?  It has flown by!  I feel this is a year of victory, and I claim that for everyone who reads.  I pray you feel that in your heart.  I feel that I should tell you about the last of 2012 – specifically why I didn’t post until now.

To be honest, I went through a real dry spell.  It was one of the worst I have ever had.  I began to wonder if I would ever write again.  I have never felt like that before.  I couldn’t write a poem, nor write in my book, and I wanted to have the second draft of sword of earth done by the end of the year.  Oh well, we’ll see what happens.  Lord willing, it will be done by the end of next year.  Today has been the first day I have felt like writing at all.  I am so thankful to God for rebirthing this.  I still haven’t got my podcast going, but that’s part of it too.  I need to get the introduction written, and if I can’t write, then how can that go on?  Hopefully I will have it written by the fifteenth and ready to go.

Well, on a more positive note, I pray that the year will be more positive.  I keep thinking about my characters once in a while, not to mention about the ability to write a poem.

I am still at Audioboo though.  I am not doing as many right now because it’s winter, and when it’s cold, I don’t get out often.  But it’s fun none the less.

So I’ll say farewell for now, and I pray that your day, as well as year goes well.  Until next time, safe journeys and God bless.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

