Winter Wonderland

Hi everyone,

Well, winter is here, and with it colds and cold weather.  For the past two weeks I have had two strains of the cold; the first was just a head cold, and the latter had both a head cold and a cough.  It’s been tough because I haven’t got much writing done.  I have done a lot of thinking though.

It’s really snowy here in Edmonton.  A few days ago, we got about six to eight inches of snow, and I can’t help wondering how my characters would deal with snow.  L’Eaua, Storm, and Horsemaster are mountain women, but Scarlet and Shayue are not.  Actually, Scarlet is too, but her mountain home is not a cold one, and Shayue would be able to aclimate to anything.  Hmmm, I just realized that I haven’t figured out where Shayue’s parents are from.  I need to think of the equivalent of Bethlehem.   It’s something I have to pray and ponder about.  After all, this is His book.

Speaking of praying and pondering, I have a new character in my head.  Her name is Losa.  I don’t know if she’s going to be a part of the Sword of Earth series, or if she’s a part of some other world.  I just know her name is Losa and that she has brown skin.  I might have to interview her.

I am looking forward to working with the writer’s group I have on Tuesdays.  I have missed two days.  I really enjoy the time.

What’s going on in the poetry front?  Well, I will be posting another revision soon, and then I can start podcasting.  I have decided to podcast the first and fifteenth of every month, hopefully starting December.  At that time, I will be embedding the player into the poems so hopefully you will be able to read and hear the poem, not to mention hear what inspired me to write it.  I hope you enjoy it when it comes.

So, even though it’s a winter wonderland outside, I hope and pray you’re warm inside…I know that some of you are warm all year around, but I still hope you are well.

I almost forgot.  I have almost forgotten my podcast of the week.  It’s called Journey Into…  Journey Into is a podcast where both old radio shows and stories meet to have a wonderful mix of radio shows and stories written by authors.  When the stories are read, he, Marshal Latham and a host of others, make Journey Into… like a real journey.  I especially liked the episode where he and his family read The Selfish Giant by Oscar Wilde.

Take care, and remember, wherever your journey’s take you, safe journeys and God bless you.

Michelle

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

