October updates

Hello everyone,

It’s been a while since I last posted – since thanksgiving, I think.  A few things have happened since then.  Today I’m going to finish the second draft of my book, Sword of Earth.  In fact, as I have been working on this post, I have finished it.  Now comes the spell check and getting it off to my beta readers.  I am so excited!  I am still working on chapter 2 of its sequel, Fire Bow, and the first draft is always an adventure.  I’m only editor of the first drafts, because usually the first drafts are filled with crappy writing that needs fleshing out.  I’m also almost finished a short story from Horsemaster’s past.  This story won’t see the internet unless I choose to submit to an online e-zine.

What else am I up to?  Well, I’m working on a fantasy painting as well.  I’m hoping to do a series of photos with one from start to finish at Fantasy’s Fancy, my art and writing blog.  It’s a bit all over the place, but someday, I might do something with that where I can make a chapbook or something like that.  I don’t know.  Not everything has to be a project.  I’m still thinking about putting a donate button on my page to help with things like getting the King’s Poetry project underway, and so forth, but I wonder if anyone would donate.  Is it worth it? I don’t know, but I would be very serious about wondering what peoples’ expectations would be.

Anyway, I’m hoping to get another recording and feature up for boosounds up either today or tomorrow, so I hope you’ll check it out.  Thanks to everyone who visits and tolerates my ramblings.  😉

Ok.  Here is my podcast pick of the week.  Another podcast I listen to for stories is Podcastle.  This is one of the places where authors can submit their work and have it read.  The stories are of superb caliber, and the host, Dave Thompson, is very professional.  They invite people to comment through twitter and through their forums.  I encourage you to try out Podcastle if you like fantasy, as well as their other podcasts.

Well, that’s it for now.  I hope you enjoyed today’s post.  May your journeys be safe ones.  Take care and God bless.

Michelle

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “October updates”

  1. gratis sexdate Says:

    Hello you have a good blog over here! Thanks for sharing this interesting stuff for us! If you keep up this great work I’ll visit your site again. Thanks!

  2. Num Says:

    Loved your post! Love and attention is essential to every thing, so accurate.

Leave a Reply

