Long time no blog

It has been a long time since I have blogged here and much has gone on in my writing life.  I have now completed draft 2 of seven chapters of my book, Sword of Earth and have completed the first draft of the prologue of Fire Bow.  I am still thinking of whether or not I should go independent or not with publishing; I need to know the pros and cons of both.  If you have any ideas, please post them here.

I have also done more thinking about serializing another project I have.  I have put most of the project on Writer’s cafe, but I’d like to do it as a blog I think, but I’m not sure of that either because I don’t want to spread myself too thin as I have in the future.

I have decided to shut down The Food Tunnel, but don’t worry, there is a better blog going on even as we speak.  I have an account at Audioboo.fm, which is called Boosounds.  Boosounds is a boo about my travels, no matter where they are.  They also include audio cooking recipes.  When I get Boosounds set up here on WordPress, I will feature some of my favorite boos and write about the event, more of my impressions, or even bring in some information that I never knew before.

I hope you’re all doing well.  May all your journeys be safe ones.  Take care and God bless.

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Long time no blog”

  1. ojackson5 Says:

    Nice. Followed your blog. I just started a new blog check it out and see if you’d like to follow at http://ohspeak.com
    It’s brand new, so be patient with me on new postings, but there’s definitely going to be more posted in the coming days! -xoxo

    • Michelle Earl Says:

      Nice! I just viewed and followed your blog. More people need to do what you’re doing and post the positive. I love it! I have just created the boosounds account and if you’d like, you can follow that too. It’s at Boosounds and I ask that you be patient with me as well. Take care.

  2. Russell Says:

    It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button!
    I’d certainly donate to this brilliant blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for
    bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.

    I look forward to fresh updates and will talk about this site with my Facebook group.
    Chat soon!

    • Michelle Earl Says:

      Thank you for your wonderful comments Russell, and I hope you do frequent the blog. Feel free to comment as well. I never thought of a donate button, but I might consider that in the future, as I need to raise funds for future projects, including the possible self publishing of a poetry blog into a book. Take care!

  3. Dog Yoga Says:

    That’s really interesting. Thanks for posting all the great information! Had never thought of it all that way before.
    Welcome to my blog http://www.about-dogs.zoomshare.com.

Leave a Reply

