Feeling like butter

I know that it’s said that people don’t always want to hear about my downs, but I think having my ups and downs is all a part of this writing blog.  Being a writer can be a lonely thing, and sharing how I feel, and what I am going through helps.

 

Anyway, I hope all is going well with you.  There are times I wonder if I am spreading myself thin with all my blogs, but I love them all.  There has been so many changes with the weather going on lately, and that has affected my sleep.  Up and down, tossing and turning – yuck!  So, I have been doing a little writing and using up some of the leftover paper I have in the house, (which is a lot).  I think that has kept me in touch with my roots, that is, working with pen and paper, which I love.  My only problem is that I have to copy it out onto the computer, which means more work. 

 

Speaking of work and computers, I’m just getting bored with them as a whole.  I’ll play a game, but that gets boring.  I’ll go onto facebook and twitter, but only for the bare necessities, and do only the research I need.  Writing is even at a minimum.  It sucks.  My goal is to be on draft 3 of Sword of Earth by the end of the year, and I think it’s going to be time to put my poetry in a book with pictures soon.  On the plus side, I am keeping up to date with my poetry.  I just put up a new blog posting called “Why I write” on The King’s Poetry.

 

Well, I’m sure God will bring me through this, and I do praise Him for the experience.  After all, I did finally get a posting out to you, didn’t I?  I hope I didn’t bore you to death.  Please feel free to comment.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

