New year, Not so new thoughts

Hello everyone.  I hope you had a wonderful Christmas and new year.  It was a busy and a rather quiet new year for me, and I’m hoping to get back to blogging soon.  New poems have been posted on The King’s Poetry and I’m hoping to get back to writing in the others too.

Speaking of writing, it has been suggested that I blog my novel.  How do I do that?  Do I do it a chapter at a time and allow people to view it and promote it?  Do I just write short stories and put it together as a novel later?  I’m totally at a loss here.  What I would like to do is put my first maybe 3 drafts online, and then take it “underground.”  What I mean is, then get local readers to read it, maybe an editor…etc.  Then it would change enough that I hopefully could publish it formally. Of course, I would get a creative Commons License at MyFreeCopyright.com, so it would be protected just as The King’s Poetry.

So, I’m looking for ideas.  If anyone has any, I’m open to them.  I’d like to give up this frustrating research and actually DO something!

Happy 2012 everyone!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

