Frustrated forward

“Frustrated forward?” You’re probably thinking, “What does she mean by that?”

Well, I’m frustrated because this has been a couple of weeks with important things disappearing, and they’re important ones. The first was the last of a tub of matte gel medium, and the second was a thumb drive with poetry and my book on it. I have most of the poetry; it’s just anything created in march or april I don’t have. I wish I knew where I lost them, and I don’t know where to look!

But, life goes on. Even though I need the matte gel for two paintings, I’ll have to work out of the tube with less gloss. Hopefully that will be enough. I have decided to work with sky drive through msn to store my documents. It’s better than loosing everything, and as long as I update it weekly, I should be ok.

That’s why I said that I’m frustrated forward. I can’t find the things, and I want to believe that I still have them at home, but I have to face the reality that they might not be. So that’s why I said that I’m moving forward. I’m decluttering; maybe God’s trying to tell me something about those activities…?

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Frustrated forward”

  1. Elizabeth Young Says:

    I can SO relate to what you’re saying! My old computer died and had a LOT of poems and articles on there that I want to get off, but nobody seems to know how to do that, myself included. I am a great believer in the philosophy that when life gives you lemons you should make lemonade though, so I’m stirring the jug! Best wishes and keep writing Michelle.

    • Michelle Earl Says:

      Thanks for your wonderful reply Elizabeth. I hope you are able to find someone to help you, and that it’s not your hard drive that has gone on the fritz. Keep in touch.

  2. shamtest Says:

    I can’t seem to properly browse this page from my droid!!!!

    • Michelle Earl Says:

      I’m sorry to hear that. 😦 Have you ever thought of getting the wordpress app for it? I don’t think it would cost anything. This page is done with wordpress’ templates.

Leave a Reply

