Another year…

Well another year has come and gone as of today since it’s my birthday. I look upon the past year and marvel at what God has done in my life. He has broadened my ministry in many ways. The first is the blogs that I write in – this one here, for one, the King’s Poetry, the Food Tunnel, and Fantasy’s Fancy are the others. I also have another one, Writing with the Earth, which is a combination travel and writing blog, but I rarely write on it anymore. When I do, I’ll let you know.

The second is becoming a leader in our prayer ministry for our church. I look after Tuesdays in our 24/7 non stop prayer movement. What a way to get closer to God! Further to that, I have a shift that is dedicated to prayerful art. Another name for it is called Worship art, but it’s basically art done prayerfully. You listen to God and He shows you what you should paint, draw, etc. He may even tell you in a word.

The third thing is that I have expanded my worship painting to include prophetic prayer paintings that I give out to people. They are on little 3×5 canvasses – usually no bigger than a 4×6, and they can be of anything. Then I write something on a card and ask God who to give it to. He guides me to the person and I have a way of giving it to the person that the prophecy is usually received.

Fourth, I am working on doing the same thing for the ladies’ drop in of our church. That’s more of a challenge because I don’t paint so much at home, so I can’t get as many together as I’d like.

And the last thing is my writing and poetry that I haven’t put here. I host in an open mic at the Carrot as well as read there. That, along with working on my book, Sword of Earth, I am pretty busy, but what I’m really saying is that the Lord has really taken me out my shell in many ways. I’m truly grateful, because I know He has plans for me, and they are to prosper me. That’s from the Bible, and I really sense it this year. Now if I could just declutter my house…that would be awesome!

God bless you!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

