Back at it – Chapter 1 Storm

I’m back to draft two of my book, Sword of Earth. We’re now on Chapter 1 where Aylanna meets a young woman named Storm after reaching a town called Zampha. She also is befriended by an older man named Jokal. They leave the town wondering what lies ahead.

So, I took a look at the word count. The prologue was 5,101, and to date, the word count for chapter two is 2,968. The grand total is 8,069. It’s tough slogging, but I’m really feeling good about it.

I’m starting to get back into the swing of things. My routine is a bit tough some days, but I’m praying it will work out. With my schedule very tight, it makes it tough sometimes. During the mornings, to keep my work fun, I’ll do work on writing like this or work on the book.

As for blogging, I am doing ok. I have done better, but Fantasy is probably looking for me. For more information, see that Blog. Plus, I have to figure out what to do for the King’s Poetry, and the Food Tunnel. Although, I am planning on documenting the braising of oxtails in the crock pot.

So, with a book on the go, and the blogs, not to mention my other activities. I’m pretty busy. I hope your day is going well.

Leave a Reply

